I should diet but let’s go for dinner!

After a continuous 8-hour of almost-non-stop-experiment today, I was half dying analyzing my data in front of my PC. -.-

Le Supervisor invited me over to his office for a break time chat. So I went, walking-deadly.

“How was the experiment? Everything went well?”

“Yes, so far. The first experiment turned out bad and was terminated. I underestimated the effect of the stressor. I will redesign and repeat it next week. The second experiment was great, results were as hypothesized.”

“Great! Soon, you can write another paper on that. Blarx3……..” ← tonnes of information on the potential coming plans, aspects to study, ways to present data… He was talking like a bullet gun, but I was too saturated with my experiments, I only absorbed < 60% of his words. x_x

After he finished, he was expecting me to response and comment on his views…..

I looked at him: “……….”, ok, I gave no respond. My brain jammed! Haha!

He noticed that and changed to a more relaxed topic: “Oh, you are exhausted. Let’s talk about that next time. Angelyn, you know, I think I need to keep fit.”

Ok, relaxed topic I can respond: “Sorry, today my brain over-worked. It refused to think on research anymore. Oh, why you said so? You look just fine!”

“No, I gained weight and become fat. Look at this!”, it was funny, he squeezed his fat tissues and shown me. I laughed. Hahahaha!

“I think that little layer is good to keep you warm. You were too slim, now you look good. πŸ™‚ ”

He was very determined: “I need to cut some weights. I am skipping my meals!”

“Oh no, drastic change in lifestyle is not good.Β If you really want to keep fit, just eat many little meals in a day and walk more. πŸ˜‰ “, now we have discussion on how to keep fit. So multi-disciplines. Haha!

I am wearing a comparatively well-fitted shirt today. He looked at my face and my waist: “Hey, Angelyn! I just realized you lost some weight, aren’t you? What you did?” ← keen to figure out weight loss options. LOL!!!

Me: “Yeah, some. I didn’t purposely do anything… I just… do my PhD with you! πŸ˜€ ”

Checking on my face and body size carefully, he increased his voice: “Today you look really slim… How many kgs you lost?”

“Hmmm… I didn’t check carefully, but it was around 10 kgs in 2 months time?”

He almost jumped out of his chair: “OMG!!! You are getting too slim. Your father will complain! Let’s go for dinner tonight!!!”

I was amused: “Haha, but you just said you want to keep fit and eat less…”

“Are you free tonight? Let’s go for something nice. Don’t worry about me, I will skip lunch tomorrow! πŸ˜‰ ”

LOL!!! What kind of diet plan is that? It sounds just so wrong… :p

Leave a Reply

