You’ve a good brain, but what’s my name?

I have been spending 5-10 min daily playing an online word game since 3 years ago. It is an option for me to relax and see the world. πŸ˜‰ I have built up a team with players from UK, US, Russia, and Philippines.

I decided to temporarily stop playing it since 2 weeks ago, giving break to my brain after busy with my moving and research.

This early morning when I came online, I received an instant greeting from this UK guy. He was worried with my absent (because I did it as a daily routine for the past 3 years πŸ˜€ ).

“Hello, how are you doing? Have you finished your book yet? 😊

Oh, I told him I was working on a book! I was so busy and I forgot. 😝

β€œHey, sorry for my MIA. πŸ˜‚ I was busy moving to a city closer to my institute. I used to spend 1 hr 20 min one way to get there. Now it takes me 10 min by walking to get to my lab. 😊

“Institute you say??? You are not mad, are you??? A mad scientist. Haha! πŸ˜‚A sensible choice indeed. ”

Me: “Haha, you are the second person to claim that I am a mad scientist. I do not deny that 😜

“Mad is genius they say… Well, I say… 😁

“I am the exception, I am solely mad but not genius πŸ˜„

“You are so modest.”

“I am so surprised you still remember I told you I was working on a book. It is under review now.”

He was excited: “I have got a good errrr…. memory…. ”

“Good memory, good for you. 😊 Anyway, you still don’t remember my name, don’t you? ”

Haha, that’s his biggest struggle in these years!

“Erm… Lima… Lyn… Princess… Lyna… Lyn Lyn… πŸ˜‚

Hehe… We spent 15 min on chit chatting instead of gaming before I off to get ready for work and he was off to sleep.

What a wonderful way to start a day, knowing that somewhere, someone cares about you, even he keeps forgetting your name. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

Leave a Reply

