Ah, I need to overwrite his memory… :p

Today I attended a journal presentation by my colleague, K san. She was working on gene hunting and protein function recognition all these while. Surprisingly, she selected a paper on the horizontal transfer of entire genomes in a flowering plant and went straight down to the evolution of the genes blarx3…. As a person who loves Darwin and evolution, I found it interesting. Unfortunately, she wasn’t prepare so well for it and was blurring around and causing all the audiences to get really confused after the presentation. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

When I got out from the hall, I tap K san’s shoulder and told her: “Well done!”, because she looked just upset. She said: “No, I think it was bad. My sensei is not happy with it, maybe he will scold me later. ๐Ÿ˜”” Aw… poor girl. I just keep telling her: “It’s fine, it’s over and you’ve tried your best. Just try again next time ne. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Over the lunch time, Le Supervisor talked about the presentation with me, “Angelyn, how did you find the presentation of K san this morning?”

Trying to be true, I said: “Hmmm… I think the topic was interesting but not related with what she is doing, and she didn’t know about it in depth. She wasn’t prepare well for it, and the presentation was so so… I don’t know why she selected that paper? Does she working on that recently? ๐Ÿ˜

Le Supervisor noded: “Yea, I think it was bad. No, it wasn’t related to her study. You know what, Angelyn. You did too well when you present last time on your evolution kind of interest. She was trying to be like you, but she just couldn’t…”

The shocked me: “Oh? What do you mean? ๐Ÿ˜ฐ

“Remember when you first presented few months ago? You wow all the audiences, even Prof. S who is very hard to be impressed. He kept mentioning about you after that. I think you did really well, and K san was trying to be like you!”

In my heart: Ah… so bad. K san, please just be yourself, don’t try to be like me. I am crazy at some levels, and you are not ๐Ÿ˜œ. I have too many interests from the worm vomiting to the mist on Pluto, you are normal people, you can never be me ne. ๐Ÿ˜‚

I didn’t know what should I say, I just got speechless….

Le Supervisor looked at me: “Anyway, Angelyn. You don’t have to bother. Ohya, you are going to present again soon right?”

The-totally-forget-about-it-me: “Huh? Really? When???”

“I think your turn is next week. I’ve set you a reminder, didn’t you check on that?”

“Oh!!! No, I was so busy, I forgot… Sorry…. ” Next week??? Next week??? Really??? ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

The very steady Le Supervisor: “It’s ok, you still have a week to prepare. Angelyn, I am so looking forward to your presentation. Please get us to ride on your roller coaster again. Darling, I am ready for the ride! ๐Ÿ˜‰

LOL!!! It seems like Le Supervisor is still obsess with “Darling, I have got bald head today!”, I shall set something new to overwrite his memory. ๐Ÿ˜

 

To figure out more on “Darling, I’ve got bald head today!”, read these ^_^ :

Yea, I NEED you~ ๐Ÿ˜‰

Join my roller coaster presentation ride ๐Ÿ˜‰

Darling, I have got bald head today! Again!!!

Now they know why we always laughing when we are together ๐Ÿ™‚

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

