You look slim, I must make you kabooooommmmm!!!

It was almost lunch time, I was doing my data analysis when Le Supervisor knocked my door and came in.

“Hey, Angelyn! Do you bring your lunch today?”

“Nope. Why?”

“Great! You looked tired, you must be working too hard for the presentation. Shall we go for lunch together?”

Well, it wasn’t because of the presentation, but the Euro Final. 😜

The-lazy-to-go-out-me: “It’s ok. I want to finish this analysis in 1 hour. Please enjoy your lunch! πŸ™‚

He insisted: “No, you must come! You look too slim now, your dad will complain me… Please come, I’ll bring you to a nice udon shop. I’ll wait you in my office. Just come when you are ready to go.”

“Ok….”

20 min later I got to his office, he got changed into a very refreshing shirt, looks so smart! But why??? 😂

We walked to a shop I never been to nearby. It was a lovely shop which smells delicious. πŸ˜€

After seated, he asked me: “So, what do you like to have?”

Me: “I don’t know. Any recommendation? πŸ˜€

“Ok, let me decide for you. Do you want it hot or cold?”

“Hmmmm… hot please.”

“Do you want your egg as one or beaten?”

“As a whole please.”

“Ok! 👌

He placed the order very quickly I didn’t catch up what he got for me until this came!!!! 😱😱😱😱😱
udon

Such a big bowl, like portion to feed a horse!!!! 😨😨😨😨😨😨😨😨😨😨😨😨

Looking at the meat, I said: “Errrrr…. Is this pork? Or beef?”

His answer was funny: “It’s vegetarian, just eat it!” LOL!!! He thought I’m stupid… 😂😂😂

So I recited the 6-syllable mantra and talked to the meat: “Dear meat, I do not intend to eat you. This man (pointing Le Supervisor) ordered you. If you want to find someone please find him, I can give you his address. Thank you. _/\_ ”

Le Supervisor was speechless. 😁

It took me almost 40 min to finish this. I think I can stay full until tomorrow, or the day after tomorrow. 

Le Supervisor was “observing” and “monitoring” my whole phago-udon-sis patiently. I was slurping and slurping and slurping like a vacuum machine. 😂

Now I feel like my stomach is going to explode…
“Kabooooooommmmmmmm!!!!”

I’m so full, I’m feeling so sleepy and so blurr…

Dear sensei, can I take a half day off to go back, lay down and concentrate solely on digestion? It was because of you, you must take the responsibility. Please please please… 😅

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

