Use your force, Angelyn~

I am doing a new kind of data analysis today. It involves measurement from a microscopic image, taking light diffraction factor into account to identify the actual size of the targeted cell structures. It is my first time to conduct it and I am a little unsure about it. So I went to Le Supervisor office to seek for guidance. ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ‘ˆ

I briefly describe my doubt. He asked me to explain to him about the theories and background of the study. I did.

He listened carefully, got me to draw some illustrations to explain what I understand. After that, he nodded: “Great, you understand everything about it now. Now I have nothing else to teach you.” ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜“ ๐Ÿ˜…

That was not what I expected when I came in. ๐Ÿ˜„

Getting back to my question: “But… I am not confident with this one… I measure it like this, can you verify that if I do it right? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ”, showing him what I did.

He smiled: “Angelyn, use your force, like Yoda. ๐Ÿ™‚ ”

I wasn’t following: “Huh????”ย โ† serious mode: ON! ๐Ÿ˜œ

“Don’t think, Angelyn. Just feel your data from the image, and measure. Use your force, like Yoda…. ;)”

LOL!!! Such a weird guidance, it doesn’t sound scientific at all!!! ๐Ÿ˜‚

So I said: “Oh…ย abracadabra… I can feel that good result is coming, we will publish the results in Nature, win Nobel Prize and I’m gonna have long holiday after that… โœŒโœŒโœŒ”

He LOL: “Hahahaha, that’s way too much force you are applying! You can have long holiday any time, don’t need to wait until you get Nobel Prize… :D”

Hahaha, thank you sifu! Now the force is with me, I can proceed with the 300 sets of data and get it done in few hours time today. โ† Highly holiday-induced ๐Ÿ˜Ž

May the force be with you too, peps! ๐Ÿ˜‚

contemporain-impression-d-art

 

 

Leave a Reply

