Please skip those classes! 

I will be presenting my progress in the research group on the coming September, and am busy collecting data and analyzing them. I was doing that in Le Supervisor’s room.

After some discussions, he said: “Angelyn, you will be very busy in September.”, he knows all my schedule, and my September is resplendentally PACKED! Woyeah!!! 😂

“Yes, kind of. But it’s fine, I enjoy it. ;)”

1 progress meeting (easy pissy, perhaps 😛)

2 time-consuming courses (I need to commute within cities, everyday? 😑)

Stupid modeling 😂 (not so stuck now ✌)

Internship (some days working and transporting with Le Supervisor in “our company” ← his term 🙂 )

2 manuscripts (cracking my head to complete and submit 😎)

3 actively running collaborations (in Japan, and Malaysia, with deadlinesssssss…)

Endless of experiments…

Well, I actually don’t know how to assess my level of business, I just keep moving on… I’ve come to an extent, where I have NO TIME FOR STRESS!!! Oh, new milestone! 😜

He turned over: “Angelyn, you know you  can skip those classes!”

Me: “Huh? 😮”

“Just make sure you attend enough of it in order to not fail, and skip the rest!”

Me: “Huh?” This is so not my style, I huh twice. 😜

“I don’t want you to travel so much, it’s hard for you. So I’m suggesting that.”

“Oh… will that affect my grade? You know I don’t want to have B if I can get A, and I will try to have all A+ if possible.” ⇐ Sipeh kiasu girl 😛

“Angelyn, don’t bother that. You have many publications and more to come, and your PhD. Grading can never bother you throughout your life, no more! ;)”

“Don’t bother it!”

“You don’t have to care about that. It is stupid…”

“Your high impact factor papers are more convincing than your transcript!”

“Nobody look at the grades…”

“$$@%ghjudscjkklbbtyii…..”

“Oouradf HBO Jo l l bgfd Dr t….”

“Hgfwqwrrdcvouhplvvff….”

↑↑↑ Persuading hard for me to skip some of the classes, in the coming 15 min. 😂

I just smile and node, smile and node, without saying a word. 🙂

Seeing me not responding, he wrapped up his effort: “Angelyn, skip some of the classes, you don’t have to attend them all. I am supporting you to skip them. Please consider to do so.”

What kind of supervisor is this? This is so weird, I cannot understand… 😂

5 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

