“This is KARMA~~~๐Ÿ˜Ž”

Last summer was very hot for me, I always felt like melted whenever I was outdoor. Le Supervisor knew that and always made sure I got my air-con to sustain my good mood. ๐Ÿ˜

There was one of the hot days that we had international visitors to our institute. I assisted in giving them briefing about our world’s first class research center and our high-tech instruments. Le Supervisor suggested that we have a short tour to the field and he insisted I must join. ๐Ÿ˜“

Due to time constraint, I didn’t manage to equip myself with my UV-protecting-anti-cooked-protection-gadgets (๐Ÿ˜‚). The tour was around 10 – 15 min, everyone enjoyed it except me. I was wearing a three-quarter sleeve and my exposed skin got tanned. ๐Ÿ˜’

We had dinner together that night. I got change into a short sleeve top.

During the dinner, I shown Le Supervisor my BBQ-ed forearm: “Look at this! ๐Ÿ˜  ”

He was shocked with my evenly browned hands ๐Ÿ˜‚: “Wow, what happened??? ๐Ÿ˜ฑ”

“It was you…. You made me stand under the sun and I got this!!!!” โ† hysteric buck-passer ๐Ÿ˜œ

“Oh, I was trying to make it as short as possible. It was like just 10 min!!!”

“Yeah, 10 min is enough to cook me…. ๐Ÿ˜ฃ”

“Oh, Angelyn…. I am so sorry………”

I forgave him, taking into account the quality of food he provided me. Hahahahaha!!! ๐Ÿ˜

A week later, the day was very hot too. I was hiding in the office enjoying 25ยบC like a penguin ๐Ÿง๐Ÿง๐Ÿง while Le Supervisor was working in the field. ๐ŸŒž๐ŸŒž๐ŸŒž

He came in covered in sweat. Without taking an extra breath, he said: “Look, Angelyn! Look at me!!!”

I looked at his stretched hands. Oh, his forearms were tanned like mine. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

I got tickled and started smiling, without saying a thing.๐Ÿ˜†

He looked at me in his funny helpless expression: “This is KARMA~~~๐Ÿ˜Ž”

LOL!!! I think he enjoyed the sun-burn very much, I shall not feel bad. ๐Ÿ˜œ

9 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

