“What happened with my September? You!!! It was you!!!!” ๐Ÿ˜

Three days to 2017 and we are wrapping up 2016. It’s quite a relaxing working day today, I am *lenggang-lenggang, doing some data analysis, read some papers and prepare some solutions for my coming experiment.

While I was spinning myself like Merry Go Round on my chair feeling gratified, Le Supervisor came in, soundlessly. *shocked me!* ๐Ÿ˜‚

He smiled: “Angelyn, you are happy!”

“Yay, I’ve achieved all my aims of 2016, and I’m enjoying the last few days of it! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜”

“Great! Tell me about that.”, taking his coffee break.

So we spoke about monthly milestone and achievements.

Me: “January I did blar3… March I attended blar3… May I published blar3… July I presented blar3…”, briefly pinpointing the main work done, and so on.

“I’ve done for 2016, now I’m preparing for my roller coaster presentation on mid January 2017.” *Raising my hands high up ๐Ÿ™Œ *

Le Supervisor is satisfied with my work, then it’s his turn: “Well, January we attended that meeting… Feb… Mar… May… Aug… September… ย September… Ah…. I can’t remember what happened in September, I didn’t work on any experiment??? ” *checking his schedule, it’s blank* ๐Ÿ˜

I snickered (because I know very well what he did ๐Ÿ˜œ).

He looked at my titter: “What? What was that?”

“Hehehehe….” I’m not gonna tell… ๐Ÿ˜œ

He checked on my schedule, all I have was internship all over my September 2016. He turned over promptly: “Hah!!!! You!!! It was you!!!”

“My September was busy doing internship with you!!!!” Oh oh, he found out! ๐Ÿ˜

He was there sending and fetching me from my internship venue throughout the month, and we had too much fun but too little work. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I looked at him with Puss in Boots’ eyes,

puss-in-boots

holding my ears: “Ahahahaha, it was me! I’m sorry, it was me. I took up your September time, I’m deeply regretted. Hahahahaha!!!”

“Neh~~ Hey hey, it was fun! I’m happy to visit the farm with you. I know you have done with your internship, but what do you think if we visit the farm and do the same thing again next year? I enjoyed it, didn’t you? ย ๐Ÿ˜‰”

“Yeah, why not?! Let’s put it on the calender! ๐Ÿ˜Š”

Now he is happy with his loss September, and he is eager to loss it again next year. I’m glad to know that. ๐Ÿ˜œ

2017, I’m ready for you! ย ๐Ÿ˜€

5 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

