“You are not muslim, you must drink!!!” ๐Ÿ˜ฎ???

โ€‹Went for party with some foreign friends. Everyone ordered alcoholic drinks except me. I went for juice. ๐Ÿน

Friend Y: “Ah, you are from Malaysia! Are you Muslim?”

“No…”

“You’re not Muslim, why you don’t drink alcohol?”

I don’t know what should I reply? “You are a Muslim why are you drinking beer???? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ” ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Of course I didn’t say that. Everyone has freedom to make choices and I respect that. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I don’t drink because I don’t. Nothing restricts me, neither my religion, nor my nationality. It’s just my will. ๐Ÿ˜Š

He continued: “Hey, Angelyn. I’m a Muslim and I drink beer. You’re not Muslim, you must order beer! How about Japanese sake?”

Come on, can we all stop judging and go with our own preference?

“Ne, ne*!!! Milo dinosaur une*~~~~” Ops, I forget I’m not in Malaysia! ๐Ÿ˜œ 

Milo Dinosaur – An iced cocoa drink with cocoa powder overflown ๐Ÿ˜‹

*Ne – tamil word for “brother”, we usually call the waiter in a mamak stall with that back in Malaysia ๐Ÿ˜‰

*Une – tamil word for “one”

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

