“Angelyn, I told you to keep warm!!!” *Roarrrrrr….* ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

It is my forth winter in Japan since I first visited. I have adapted to the winter survival skills although sometimes I am a little over-estimate my cold resistance. Haha!

Le Supervisor always worry about my well-being, especially in winter. “Because there is no winter in Malaysia and the Malaysia-born me is vulnerable and susceptible to winter.” โ† My self-description when we first met ๐Ÿง๐Ÿง๐Ÿง. That statement somehow rooted deep into him. ๐Ÿ˜œ

On cold days, he would patiently telling me to keep warm, stay in the warm place (our office), put on extra clothing etc, he evenย mentally preparing me for the coldย when I was away in Malaysia ๐Ÿ˜€. I can feel his concern every time he nags like an old lady ๐Ÿ‘ต. LOL!!!

I appreciate his kindness very well and I usually listen to his advice ๐Ÿ‘, for instant:

When we are heading to our external labs, he would stop me in the way: “Put that on (my jacket)! It is cold outside!”, I put it on. โœŒ

When we are leaving the office together late in the night, he would remind me to bundle up before going outdoor. I listen to him and wrap myself up like a ball. ๐Ÿ”ฎ

He would adjust the temperature in the lab for me when I work alone in there not realizing the arrival of the evening ๐ŸŽ‘. He would send portable heater all the way to the old cold instrumental lab to me after sunset to keep me warm ๐ŸŒ  etc. Well, if you ask, of course I do take care of him in equivalent matters whenever applicable as well. REMINDERs: (1) Don’t take people for granted ๐Ÿ‘†. (2) Good relationship works with mutual contribution into it. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sometimes, he offers me his “winter gadgets” because he feels like I am not kept warm enough. “Here, have my jacket!”, “Angelyn, please get ear muffler or the wind will blow your ears away.”, “I have extra blankets that you can use, I can bring it to your house. It is very warm. ๐Ÿ˜Ž”, “You need to wrap your neck. Although it smells bad, but you can have my muffler…” No, I didn’t accept his muffler because I don’t want to smell like a smelly man. Hahahahaha!!! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

When the temperature goes below 0ยฐC, his worries somehow increase. “Angelyn, it is getting colder, is your house warm enough?”, “Do you have heater at home?”, “Do you want me to go to your house and check on it?”, “Do you have kotatsu (heated table)? I can get you one.”…. I am always touched by his kindness and reply his concern by keeping myself in good condition. ๐Ÿ’

Today, I got to the office with a little noise in my nose (Oh oh… ๐Ÿ˜). I sneak into the pantry quietly to have some hot drink before getting into our office. F san, our secretary greeted me: “Oh, Angelyn! You caught a cold???”, in the highest volume she could achieve. ๐Ÿ˜ต

“Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh……”, I don’t want her to alarm Le Supervisor because it isn’t a cold. I just rode my bike way too fast and froze my nose. ๐Ÿ˜œHehehehe…

After warming up myself, I entered the office preparing to get nag on. But hey, Le Supervisor was not here! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰Pheeeeewwwww………

I proceeded to initiate my experiment in the lab, singing my happy song ๐ŸŽถ, when Le Supervisor came in 10 min later.

“Angelyn, F san said you caught a cold.” Ahha, here it comes….. ๐Ÿ˜…

I smiled mischievously at him without saying anything. ๐Ÿ˜œ

“I told you to keep warm, don’t you remember that?”ย โ† Serious face like a fierce big brother. ๐Ÿ‘บ

Pulling my ears with my hands + Puss in Boots eyes, I said: “I did, I did keep myself warm. I turn on my heater all the time when I am at home. See, I am wearing a jacket ๐Ÿ™Œ. I am not having a cold, just it was cold this morning. You see, I am fine.” *inhale and exhale normally, thanks to the hot drink ๐Ÿ’ƒ *

He somewhat got entertained and calmed down. ๐Ÿ˜€

With relief, he continued: “It is getting colder, please keep yourself warm. I don’t want you to fall sick.”

Me: “Yea, yea, yea, I will. I even bought a humidifier and maintain the humidity in the room always. See, my skin is not dry and I don’t have nose bleeding anymore.” *Touching my face like a facial wash ambassador ๐Ÿ’† *

He got his beam on ๐Ÿ˜ƒ: “Good! Turn it on 24-hour but don’t grow mold and fungus in your room.”

“Ok, I will maintain the humidity at 100% and make sure I only grow mushrooms, shitake, enoki… just mushrooms! ๐Ÿ„๐Ÿ„๐Ÿ„๐Ÿ„๐Ÿ„”

We were laughing joyfully in the lab thanks to my working nose or I would have to be drown in his recitation of endless nag ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒŠ. Wahahahaha!!!

I don’t know, I might have just save myself from that by not telling him that it was ย because I played too long in the snow โ›„. Or he might shoot me with the micropipette tips. RUN!!!! Hahahahahaha… ๐Ÿ˜

12 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

