My secret to great progress. πŸ˜‰ Shhhhh… 😝

Just completed discussion with Le Supervisor on my overall results.  Upon conclusion, he looked at me with surprise and said: “Wow, Angelyn! You have progress far more than I expected!!! I can’t imagine you wrapping up the research so soon*!”

Yeah, I collected huge amount of data in a short time and I’m ready to start writing another manuscript and submit it in a few months time. This time we are heading for one with impact factor above 5!!! Yohooooo~~~~ 😊

My friends always curious how can I do so many things* at once and having great progress, and I am like… Looking at the weather report 8pm in the office and start yelling: “Oh my gowd!!! 😱😱😱 It’s 1℃ outside! I’m NOT GOING HOME~~~~ ” β¬… CRAZY SCIENTIST MODE, ON!!! πŸ˜‚

Secret Rule No. 1 to great progress: If you want great progress, you have to at least susceptible to cold. 😜 πŸŽ‘ ❄ β›„

 

*In 1 year and 4 months time πŸ˜‰

*play gamesπŸŠπŸ„πŸ‡, travelsπŸš£πŸš‘πŸš„, write papers, conducting research (on many projects), fly here fly there βœˆπŸš€, go crazy hoping around πŸ‘―πŸ‘»πŸŽƒ etc

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

