Chap Goh Mei surprise!!! 😍

Last month, we moved to a new office again. Β Le Supervisor asked me if I need anything else for my desk? I said I need a pair of scissors and I am good. He left a note to the secretary and she got me a thick catalogue of scissors with all kinds of scissors that you can and cannot imagine (so do the prices that range from MYR 10 to MYR 500++??? O.o). She asked me to decide which one I like. So I did. The scissors were sent straight to my desk by the supplier a day later. I was amazed by how they take my need seriously!

Last week, I told Le Supervisor that the light on my desk is a bit dim and I have to go to the library if I have many printouts to read because my eyes are light sensitive. LOL!!! I said I would consider buying a desk lamp for reading when I have more to read and we discussed on the lamp criteria that I wish to have. Well, it was just a brief discussion on what kind of lamp my eyes like.

Just now, the supplier came in with a big box in his hand when there were only the secretary and me. He said he is here to deliver a reading lamp.

The secretary said: “Ah, it is for Angelyn san!”

“Huh? I didn’t order that!”

M sinsei did for you! It is your new year* present. ”

Really???

The supplier unpacked the lamp, assembled it and placed it nicely on my desk, connected it to the plug and demonstrated its functions to me. Wow, it is above my expectation on a reading lamp I wish to have!!! I thought what I planned to purchase for myself was consider a little over demanding for normal people, but this one has better features than my initial target!!!

Although I am not throwing mandarins* tonight, I am feeling excited to receive a surprise Chap Goh Mei* present!

Thank you boss!!!

 

-Originally posted on Facebook on 22-02-2016- Time flies, wowweeee~~~~ 😊

Image result for chap goh mei
Tips: Google Chap Goh Mei to find out more πŸ˜‰

*It was the 15th day of Lunar New Year (of which I am celebrating). The 15th day of Lunar New Year is called Chap Goh Mei. Single people would go to a river nearby, girls would throw a mandarin with her contact information written on it, and single guys would stay on a boat picking up those mandarin and start making friends (and perhaps becoming couples later). It is a traditional way of getting know of the opposite gender in the old time China where females are restricted to go outside of the house, except on this specific day of celebration. πŸ˜‰

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

