“Angelyn, I need you!” ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Today is a busy day for me. I designed myself a crazy 2 in 1 experiment (๐Ÿ˜) and was working in the lab from the morning before even have the chance to greet Le Supervisor.

I got myself a short break during the lunch time to sip tea and have some rest in the office before the next round. Phew… ๐Ÿต๐Ÿ˜

Le Supervisor saw me entering our room from the pantry (he was having lunch with the lab members). He dashed in and stood up right in front of me with a piece of printed material in his hand ๐Ÿ“„, before I even have time to sit down. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

With sincere eyes and voice, he said: “Angelyn, can you do me a favour? I really need you!”

Ok, he wants me to rephrase and restructure his messy write up for his recently accepted paper because he has “fed up with his inability to come out with something better” ๐Ÿ˜‚.

I got his task solved before he finished his lunch. He read on it: “Wow, this sounds a lot more better! Thank you so much!!! ๐Ÿ™ I told you I need you. ”

I replied with a smile. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Later then I was working on my data analysis, and he interrupted me: “Angelyn, I need you! Can you come over and read on this email?”

It’s a Japanese mail from another researcher from the main campus enquiring on some reports. ๐Ÿ“š

“Do you know what he wants from me?”

“Yeah, I remember you prepared similar documents and sent to S sensei before.”

“S sensei? Who?”

“Sxxxxxxxxvvbg Kbbvcgjbcf sensei! Search your mail and just forward it. ๐Ÿ˜‰”

– Searched, found, forwarded ๐Ÿ‘-

He raised his hands: “Phew, thank you! I don’t remember* anything. Angelyn, you have saved me! I really need you!” ๐Ÿ™

Ok, ok. I know, I know. You don’t have to keep repeating it. ๐Ÿ˜

I flipped my hand and was like “Yea…” *not impressed ๐Ÿ˜‚*.

I think it’s appropriate to reply: “Yeah, I need you too!“, but it sounds too romantic. ๐Ÿ˜‚ I might vomit right after I say it, so… I skip! ๐Ÿ˜›

 

*of course you don’t remember, I was the one who wrote all of them! ๐Ÿ˜‚

8 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

