*WRONG!!!* Guideline: How to Decide on Which Conference to Attend? 😝

*Reader discretion is advised* πŸ˜†

Le Supervisor came back from a meeting and seemingly very excited. He sat down and turned to me: “Angelyn, do you know that you need to present your results in at least 2 conferences before you submit your thesis?”

“Hmmmm…. I’ve heard about that but I am not so sure…” ← just lazy to attend actually πŸ˜œ

“You have to present your results in at least one domestic and one international conference. Which conference do you want to attend?”

“Erm…. Any one you decide. You are the boss! πŸ™‚” ← continue with my data analysis πŸ¦‰

“Do you want to go for the plant physiologist meeting? Or Plant Science? Japanese botanists? There is one in XXX soon.”

“Hmmm… Anywhere, not too hot, not too cold is ok for me. I just don’t want to die presenting my research ☠.  Please don’t ask me to go Africa or somewhere with big fat mosquitoes too.” Hehe, sorry for the fastidious criteria, I am a very-hard-to-please person 🀣.

“Oh! X sensei has collaboration with Kenya research group. They are going for a conference there. I could ask him to bring you along if you want. 😎”

“Kenya… Kenya is Africa right? Nooooooo, I don’t want to go for conference in Kenya. If I am going to Kenya, I just want to go there and ride a lion 🦁. *Roar* Hahahahaha!”, acted cute for better negotiation 😜

“Well, let me see… How about Russia? Or Taiwan? Canada? We can go sightseeing at the same time.”, he was busy checking on relevant conferences online.

“Hmmmm… where do you want to go? 😍” ← Me, sudden possessed by travel ghost πŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ˜‚

“Or if you want to go to China, I could ask Yy (one of our collaborators) to organize a conference there, and you go to present there. We may go together and enjoy. I don’t want to visit China with colleague who couldn’t speak Chinese. It was a bad experience. You can speak Mandarin, it must be fun!”, *excited him*. It seems like Le Supervisor also got possessed by the same ghost now 😝. Hehe.

beach.jpg

We spent almost an hour deciding on which conference to go, depending on what we can see and do there. πŸ¬πŸ³πŸ¦β˜˜πŸŒ²πŸ‡πŸŽΏπŸŒπŸŽͺπŸ––πŸ€˜πŸ˜†

…”Or do you like Hong Kong?” “I have been there, but if you want, I could guide you through, I can speak their language. πŸ˜‰” “If we go to closer place we can spend more time to enjoy…” “How about the US? ” “Or do you want to go back to Malaysia and attend some international conferences there?” “Oh, you like beaches, let’s go somewhere with nice beaches!” ….

LOL!!! It sounds like we are planning for a travel trip now. OMB, I can’t wait to attend a conference!!! *Trying hard to sound sincere* Hehehehehe… πŸ˜

5 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

