“I must warn you!”๐Ÿ˜ค

Today is a rather relaxing day, I only need to attend 2 meetings, do some simple experiments, process some data, improve some manuscripts… Ok, I should stop counting or it doesn’t sound so relaxing anymore. ๐Ÿ˜

While I was thinking to take a break walking myself to the pantry holding my mug, Le Supervisor: “Angelyn, I must warn you!”

“Yes?!”, that didn’t stop me *in an urge to escape from the office, sorry boss! ๐Ÿ˜‚*.

I put some cookies I brought from home on the desk and announced to everyone to grab their share. Filled my mug and got back in.

He repeated: “I must warn you, Angelyn!” *looking at his screen*

“What about?” *standing behind him ๐Ÿ‘ป*

It’s the homepage of Japan Meteorological Agency. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

“This weekend will be very cold again. Look! -2โ„ƒ!”, he knows how much I can tolerate. ๐Ÿ˜œ

“Ahhhhh…. So bad, I’m going for a concert this Sunday…”

“Yes, I know!”, he saw theย tickets on my desk before I came. Hng, stalker! ๐Ÿ˜œ

“The temperature will drop soon after sunset today. To prepare for your concert, please go home before the sun goes down. ๐Ÿ˜Ž”

Oh, that’s so sweet of him! ๐Ÿ˜

Well, I don’t know what I need to “prepare” for the concert, but hey look! Here I’m! Sneaking in my hot blanket, eating juicy strawberries while reading my favorite book, before sunset! ๐Ÿ˜โœŒ

Yohooo, my friends in Malaysia! Are you stuck in the traffic? Is it raining heavily? I’m having strawberries, ne ne ne ne ne… ๐Ÿ˜ (Please don’t beat me… ๐Ÿ˜‚)

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

