Hokkien Mee Party, are you sure?! ๐Ÿ˜‚

โ€‹Over the lunch chat, I tell Le Supervisor: “Last time when I went back to Malaysia, it was too short and I was so busy, I didn’t have chance to eat Hokkien Mee.” 

Without saying a word, he started Googling on the recipes of the dish. Many turn out. He says: “Which one you like?”

I carefully check on the ingredients and picked the one that resembles the taste I usually eat. ๐Ÿ˜‹

Me: “I thought I want to cook it here, but I could not find some of the ingredients, especially the thick soy sauce. ๐Ÿ˜””

“I know where to find it. In fact, I have one in my house. ๐Ÿ˜Ž” 

He grabs the calendar: “Maybe we could call a Hokkien Mee party on the weekend.”

“Huh???” (In my heart: You mean you want me to cook Hokkien Mee for our group members??? ๐Ÿ˜ฑ)

Before I even ask, he continues: “Let me practice this weekend, and next weekend I can cook for you.” 

Really????? ๐Ÿ˜

Now I am both excited and scared. Haha!!! ๐Ÿ˜…

– Originally posted on Facebook on 14/04/2016 ๐Ÿ˜Š –

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

