“Ahhhh… I’ve got Old Man Disease from you!!!” πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

Sometime in mid May, we called a party for a colleague who was celebrating her birthday πŸŽ‚. One of us (I san) paid for all and divided the bill afterward. She informed me the amount I need to pay on the same day through email. I read about it, but forgot about paying her the next day because I was overwhelmed by my research (9 am – 9/10/11 pm, 6 or 7 days a week for the whole month πŸ˜…).

After settling my interim presentation yesterday, my nerve cells are unwind, I got “Oh!!! I haven’t pay I san!!! I must pay her tomorrow!!!!” moment before I got to bed 😁.

The first thing I do this morning, was leaving a note and money on her desk. She came to thank me when she check-in.

My busybody supervisor: “What’s that ‘thank you’ about? 😢”

I explained to cease his curiosity.

His reaction was visceral: β€œOh, Angelyn! You are the most procrastinatingΒ person in our lab. Now only you pay!!!” LOL!!!

In a calm tone, the zen me: “I’m not procrastinate, I’m just getting old and forgetful. πŸ˜‚”

He raised his voice *disagreement*: “You are old? Hey, Angelyn! You are one of the youngest members in our lab!!! 😎”

I flipped my hand *not impressed*: “Yeah, I know. But I have got this OMD, Old Man Disease from you!!! πŸ˜΅πŸ˜†πŸ˜œ”

My claim was a provocative of mirth in him: “What Old Man Disease? I’ve never heard. You name it?”

“Yes, I name it! Old Man Disease, it is a disease that makes you feel so old, and behave like an old man πŸ‘΄. I got infected from you!!!”

He got happily offended *beaming*: “Noooo, that cannot be…. Oh, Angelyn. I don’t have Old Man Disease!!!”, smiling while moving to the lab 😁.

Ok, fine. You can have your stand, but I’m still getting OMD from you 😝😝😝😝. Hehehehe….

Well, I continue to work on my presentation preparation feeling amused.

2 hours later, he came in: “Phew… Angelyn, what time will your experiment be over today?”

“Hmmmm…. around 5 pm?!”

“Can you help me with my sampling after your experiment?”

“Sure. What do you want me to do?”

He showed me his experimental design and we distributed the taskΒ πŸ‘.

“I try to do it by myself just now, it took me 2 hours and I got so confused at the end. I discard all the samples. *helpless*”

I started to arride 😊: “See, that’s the Old Man Disease I was saying! Hahahahaha…”

He has no reasons to deny now: “Yes, I got infected by Old Man Disease. Please save me….”

Ok, that’s entertaining 😁. After I have done with my experiment, he was waiting for me in the office. We laugh our way to the greenhouse, in the greenhouse, during the sampling and sample processing, and back to the lab 😁. I helped him to tackle his Old Man Disease and got all work done in 25 min. ✌ Now the old man is very happy! So do I. Hehe… 😝

 

244540-Funny-Minion-Joke
Love is a big thing I like to embrace… 😝

 

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

