Endless Laugh Bomb: “Oh, that’s Angkor Wat!!!” ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I received a circulated email regarding study trip to Southeast Asia countries. The brochure has a nice attraction set as the background ๐Ÿฏ.

wat arun.jpg
Yes, this place! โ˜๐Ÿ˜

While I was reading the email, Le Supervisor moved over: “What’s that? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ”

“It’s about a study trip program to SE Asia…”

“Oh, that’s Cambodia! Is that Angkor Wat? ๐Ÿ˜Ž”

I bursted into laughter: “Hahaha, cannot be. I’ve been to Angkor Wat. ๐Ÿ˜‰”

“That looks like Angkor Wat to me!”

I smiled: “Angkor Wat janai yo~ ๐Ÿ˜… This is Thailand. I’ve been to this place too. It’s a Thai Buddhist Temple in Bangkok. You need to take a short ferry ride to cross the river in order to get there ๐Ÿšข. The river was full of Tilapia fish! ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸOh, there is a tall pagoda inside, it’s a nice place. ๐ŸŽ”

“Really? Not Angkor Wat? ๐Ÿ˜ถ”

“No, I’m very sure it is a wat in Bangkok. Angkor Wat doesn’t look like this, it’s *describing ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ’*…. This wat is a famous tourist attraction in Bangkok. Ahhhh…. What’s the name…. I forgot…. ๐Ÿ˜‘ It is with a very long name……” *squeezing my gray cells, I got hit by Old Man Disease again opsss… ๐Ÿ˜ *

He was trying to help: “Very long name… Hmmmm… Is it Chulalongkorn?”

“No no no, I’m sure I’ll remember if it’s Chulalongkorn* ๐Ÿ‘. Ahhhh… I can’t recall…. ๐Ÿ˜ซ” *holding my headย ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿ˜ฃ๐Ÿ‘ˆ*

Le Supervisor was disrupted from his work: “Very long name… I don’t know any besides Chulalongkorn.”

“Let me check…” *surfing the internet ๐Ÿ‚๐Ÿ„๐Ÿ‚๐Ÿ„*

He was back to reviewing a manuscript.

“Oh, I found it!!! Hehehehehe… ๐Ÿ˜…* *raising my hands in the airย ๐Ÿ™†*

He turned over: “What’s the name?”

I started to laugh: “It’s….. hahaha….. it’s……. hehehehe….๐Ÿ™Œ”

“What???”, he got so curious: “What’s the name?”

“It’s called Wat Arun. ๐Ÿ˜‚ LOL!!!”

He got tickled ๐Ÿ˜…: “What??? Wat Arun??? Hahaha!!! Oh, Angelyn, that’s a very looooooooonnnnngggggg name!!! Hahahaha…”

Embarrassed me ๐Ÿ˜œ: “Hehehe, I’m sorry. I went to several wats in Bangkok that time, I must have messed up my memory ๐ŸŽญ. Hahahahaha!!!”

He never let go the chance to tease me: “Oh, Wat Arun is a very long name… So what is a short name? ๐Ÿ˜‚ Hahahahaha!”

I was helpless: “Yea, keep laughing, keep laughing please ๐Ÿ˜†. Hehehehehehe…” *I got my face so red laughing ๐Ÿ˜†*

Oh Angelyn, if you read it this way ‘Wat Arun Arun Arun Arun Arun Arun’, then it’s really a long name! ๐Ÿ˜Ž”

“Yes, that’s exactly how I remember it, with echos ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ’ž. Hahahahaha!”

“Echos!!!! Hehehehe! Oh, Angelyn! Please stop making me laugh, you are killing me….. ๐Ÿ˜‚”

We ended up getting our faces blushed laughing at the jokes we developed. We guffaw rhythmically: ‘chuckle-stop for breath-look at each other-chuckle-stop for breath-look at each other-chuckle’ that kind of laughing frenzy ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚.

I was feeling lack of oxygen in my head with my laugh switch permanently activatedย ๐Ÿ˜… until one of the chemical suppliers came in to send us invoice ๐Ÿ™. Thank you H san, OMB!!! You just saved us from suffocation!!! ๐Ÿ‘น๐Ÿ‘น๐Ÿ‘นHahahahahahaha!!!!! *obviouslyย gone madย ๐ŸŽญ๐ŸŽญ๐ŸŽญ๐ŸŽญ* ๐Ÿ˜

 

*There is a famous university in Bangkok named after King Chulalongkorn. I have several friends there.

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

