Mad Boss Management #3: “Please kindly go to die~~~ ๐Ÿ˜”

I’m in the process of manuscript writing to publish my PhD work. Things go well from data collection, analysis and figure preparations ๐Ÿ’. Le Supervisor and I are in good moods feeling excited to get it done. โœŒ He is humming his happy song most of the time.

Then… “Envelope” happened! (Parody: Shit happened!)ย ๐Ÿ˜‚

I got an envelope on my desk when we return from the lab. Oh, it’s from the main campus!!! Oh oh…..

As I expected, it is from the department in-charging business trip expenses claim. Yes, the forms bounce back, again!!! ๐Ÿ˜…

I carefully went through the requests, it seems like we have had everything completed accordingly but somehow the person-in-charge fails to recognize the proofs and enquiring for the same thing again. I wrote part of them in Japanese and part of them in English. Hmmmmm… It’s obvious that they didn’t read the English part. ๐Ÿ˜…

I mumbled softly: “Haish… I guess I need to write them all in Japanese… ๐Ÿ˜‘”

Le Supervisor picked up the vibration ๐Ÿ‘‚: “What’s that?!”, he turned over ๐Ÿ˜ฎ.

I pointed at the requests, strengthlessly ๐Ÿ˜’.

“Here, we already stated the presentation duration was 2 days, they ask ‘Was it 3 days?’ Here, we stated that all materials were in electronic form, and they ask again ‘Can you send me a copy of the delivered printed program book?’ This is a communication failure. I have no idea what to say now… ๐Ÿ˜…”

He took a glance, and his Mad-Boss gene got activated in a fraction of a second. ๐Ÿ˜‚

I shared a similar MAD gene too, but it’s usually activated by non-responsive instruments ๐Ÿ˜. I would scream: “Wahhhhhhh, this instrument is so stupid! It must die!!!! It must die NOW!!!!!” *roarrrrrrrrrrrย ๐Ÿฏ* ๐Ÿ˜‚

Now it’s his turn to “demonstrate”the phenotype of MAD gene activation. ๐Ÿ˜œ

He grabbed the forms: “Grrrrrraaaaaaaaaaaaa, they are so stupid, they must die!!!!!!” *bark* ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜†

I noticed that he was writing something (angrily ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ) on a post-it note. I just watched patiently without saying anything ๐Ÿ™Š. I don’t want to step on the mine after knowing there is one ready to burst ๐Ÿ’ฃ๐Ÿ’ฃ๐Ÿ’ฃ. I’m clever and now you know it. ๐Ÿ˜œ

He was complaining in Japanese: “Why can’t they figure it out? This is too much right? Ahhhhhhhh, enough! Enough!!! ๐ŸŒ‹๐ŸŒ‹๐ŸŒ‹๐ŸŒ‹๐ŸŒ‹”

Haha, my mad boss is here! ๐Ÿ˜

“Waaaaahhhhhh, I don’t understand why they put these people in this department. This is a waste of time!!!!” *writing aggressively + Bark!!!!* Yes, he literally barked like a Tibetan Mastiff. I must admit that I was a little scared. ๐Ÿ˜“ I thought he was possessed. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Frightened me: “I can work on it if you don’t want to… ๐Ÿ˜…”

“I’m so mad!!!!! &%=+*(_”?=+โ€ฆยฅโ‚ฌ^[โ€ฆ'”ยทยท<ยง|<ยทโ€ฆโ‚ฌ^'”;_{]\#ยฃยฅยฅ'<>” โฌ… I believe you don’t want to know this part ๐Ÿ˜

Trying to comfort him, I told him sincerely: “I’m sorry you have to go through this. ๐Ÿ™”

He was yelling “Enough… Enough… Enough…” in Japanese, while writing.

“Bang!!!!!”, he slammed the note on the form placed on my desk ๐ŸŽ†. I jumped a little. ๐Ÿ˜œ

“ใŠ็–ฒใ‚Œๆง˜ใงใ—ใŸ*. ๐Ÿ˜Š”

“Phewwwwww…..”, he walked to the pantry while I was checking on the documents.

“Yeah, it’s all nicely done! Thank you!!! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰”, I cheered from our office ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽŠ.

He entered with a smile on his face ๐Ÿ˜€: “Here, Angelyn. Have this! ๐Ÿ˜Ž”, he got me a pack of cracker, happily. *Unpredictable boss ๐Ÿ˜…*

“It’s my favorite snack when I was young. I couldn’t find it for long until yesterday. Try some! ๐Ÿ˜Ž”

He opened the package and we shared it. While he was telling me the memory he has on the cracker, I appreciate the taste of his childhood joyfully ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.

“Now you are happy. ๐Ÿ˜”

Awwww, Angelyn. I’m so sorry, I was so mad! Not at you, but them! They should try to understand English.”

“Yes, I will write to them *Japanese* |Please learn English| on the cover letter. ๐Ÿ˜œ”

“Yes, they should!”, munching crackers like a happy kid ๐Ÿ˜.

I continued: “Oh, they also need to learn Mathematics. I don’t see how 25-26th can be 3 days? I even counted with my toes ๐Ÿ‘ฃ and still can’t get it. ๐Ÿ˜œ”

He beamed: “Yeah, please write that too. ๐Ÿ‘”

I hit my palm with my fist: “Oh!!! ๐Ÿ’ก๐Ÿ’ก๐Ÿ’ก And also ๆญปใ‚“ใงใใ ใ•ใ„**. I must write that down in big red letters!!! ๐Ÿ”ฃ๐Ÿ”ฃ๐Ÿ”ฃ”

“What?!”, he wasn’t expect that and got his crackers spilled all over the place. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

“Hahahaha, please don’t say that Angelyn. That’s bad. LOL!!!!”

“But you said they must die… ๐Ÿ˜‚”

“No no no no, they must not know that… Anyway, they really should die. ๐Ÿ˜…”

“Ok, I will write it down…” *pretending to write ๐Ÿ“* โฌ… naugthy-ing around ๐Ÿ˜

“No, Angelyn. Please!” *Panic attacked Le Supervisor ๐Ÿ˜* He dashed to my desk and put his hand in between my pen and the form. โœ‹

“Ok ok, I will not write…”, he moved his hand away.

I started to write while mumbling: “Dear Sir/Madam, ๆญปใ‚“ใง…. ๐Ÿ‘ป”

“No, Angelyn! Stop it! You!!! Hahahaha!!! Please stop!!! ๐Ÿ˜‚ “, he couldn’t help to laugh ๐Ÿ˜œ.

“Jaa, I will write |Please don’t send the forms back again, please send money ONLY onegai~|…”, he removed his hands.

“ๆญปใ‚“ใง… ๐Ÿ‘…”

“Wahhhh, Angelyn, don’t!!!! ๐Ÿ˜…”

…..

…….

I got him multiple mini panic attacks until he lost his head. ๐Ÿ˜œ

He was so triggered that he even checked to make sure I didn’t write the ๆญปใ‚“ใง phrase on before I submit the forms. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Now we are back to happy song humming ambient again. Thanks to his crackers, or my funny Japanese, or his MAD gene deactivation, or my playfulness… I don’t know which one ๐Ÿ˜œ. Anyway, pheeeewwwwew… ๐Ÿ˜…
*ใŠ็–ฒใ‚Œๆง˜ใงใ—ใŸ – It’s a phrase you say to someone who had worked hard ๐Ÿ˜‰.

**ๆญปใ‚“ใงใใ ใ•ใ„ – odd Japanese phrase I came out with, it means “Please kindly go to die”, in a polite way. ๐Ÿ˜
Read more on my Mad Boss ๐Ÿ˜:

Mad Boss Management #1: Give me 1 million USD! ๐Ÿ˜

Mad Boss Management #2: Please drink Umeshu on behalf of me!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Leave a Reply

